Welcome to the Murray Shire

On 12 May 2016, the Premier of NSW, The Hon Mike Baird MP, made the Local Government (Council Amalgamations) Proclamation 2016 under the Local Government Act 1993, whereby Murray Shire Council and Wakool Shire Council were amalgamated to constitute the new area to be known as Murray River Council, effective immediately.

For information pertaining to the new Murray River Council, please visit the website at www.murrayriver.nsw.gov.au.



26 September 2016

Barham, Murray Downs and Tooleybuc locals are invited to an information...

22 September 2016

Murray River Council has resolved that property planning applications need to...

22 September 2016

Australia Day Award nominations for 2016 are now open for the Murray River...

What's On