Welcome to the Murray Shire

On 12 May 2016, the Premier of NSW, The Hon Mike Baird MP, made the Local Government (Council Amalgamations) Proclamation 2016 under the Local Government Act 1993, whereby Murray Shire Council and Wakool Shire Council were amalgamated to constitute the new area to be known as Murray River Council, effective immediately.

For information pertaining to the new Murray River Council, please visit the website at www.murrayriver.nsw.gov.au.



18 August 2016

The Murray River Council Local Heritage Fund is closing soon.

16 August 2016

Expressions of Interest (EOI) are now open for up to $3 million of funding...

8 August 2016

Time is running out for community organisations wanting to apply for Murray...

What's On