Welcome to the Murray Shire

On 12 May 2016, the Premier of NSW, The Hon Mike Baird MP, made the Local Government (Council Amalgamations) Proclamation 2016 under the Local Government Act 1993, whereby Murray Shire Council and Wakool Shire Council were amalgamated to constitute the new area to be known as Murray River Council, effective immediately.

For information pertaining to the new Murray River Council, please visit the website at www.murrayriver.nsw.gov.au.



31 August 2016

SafeWork NSW has recently launched a rebate package to help farmers and farm...

30 August 2016

As part of the merger, Murray River Council has announced that it has...

29 August 2016

Murray River Council residents are starting to benefit from streamlined...

What's On